A reminder

0kommentarer

People die. Life change.

Or does it?

I see life.

I go up, every morning and meet the same faces on the bus every day - with the same expression - on the way to the same place as always, their school and their jobs.

I see people and I wonder how they feel about going to a job they hate everyday instead of living a life in a special way before they die.

I know life is impossible without money, and for that you need a job and for that you need knowledge.

But is that all there is?

School - job - money - death.

What about life?

What about interest?

What about gifts?

What about the special thing every single person has, what about the mark wer are supposed to leave in this world?

Why live a life if it is not fullfilled?

I think about Amanda, 17 years old... and no longer alive.

Abbreviated on life, dreams, interest.. Shorten for her purpose.

Everyday I wonder, If she would have survived... would she countinued a normal life with knowledge that hers or anybodyelses life could end tomorrow?

I see the pictures of Amanda, with the wide smile - always giving so much for herself and .. I feel good knowing that she lived a life with so much happiness.

But I wonder If she got to do everything she wanted to ..

Because I see people around me, everyday ..

People that are depressed, people that have secrets, people that are cheating against their loved once, people who are lying, people who are lonely. Everyday I see people who feel that they do not belong..

They haven't found their purpose.

And all these people.. what are they supposed to do?

Are we going to go to school and get knowledge everyday when we can die tomorrow?

Are we supposed to put our dreams on hold, until we are old enough?

What if we die before that!
What if, we die!

What if you, me, or somebody else dies before that!

What are we gonna do then?

I know what we are gonna do ..

We do what we always do ..

We countinue living.

We don't see the porpuse, it effects us.. but yet we move foward.

And I cant deside.. If that is a good thing or a bad thing.

I just wonder what is worth the most..

I don't know.

I don't know what to do.

Because no matter what, life continues..

Time passes, even by the times it seems like it goes to slow, or even the times when it feels like it's running away.

It passes at the moments we think is impossible, when the world is stoping.

Because in that moment, It Is only Impossible for you..

The others, keep moving. The earth keep spinning.

The sun always comes back. The stars always bright on us. And the moon are always there, clear .. or hidden behind the clouds.

We are all living souls, we are different, we get brought to this world as an original , we live as only we can, and we die as ourselves.

There is only one of you, and there is only of me.

We are all uniqe.. We all have a purpose.


These five steps come to me all the time.

Denial. Anger. Bargaining. Depression.

and last.

Acceptance.

It's always there.

And why?

Obviously.. because everything is supposed to leave a mark, a reminder, a change.. Maybe.. It's supposed to give us a purpose.

 

Skrivet av; Louise Norman

Kommentera

Publiceras ej